

P.O. Box 5503 • 221 North 5th Street Bismarck, North Dakota 58506 Telephone 701 355 1840 TDD Dial 711 Fax 701 222 6450 Email cobplan@nd.gov Web www.bismarck.org

TO: Bismarck-Mandan Metropolitan Planning Organization Policy Board

FROM: Rachel Drewlow, MPO Executive Director

**DATE:** July 12, 2021

**RE:** Policy Board Meeting

There will be a meeting of the Bismarck-Mandan MPO Policy Board on <u>Tuesday</u>, <u>July 20</u>, <u>2021</u>, <u>at 1:30</u> <u>PM</u>. The meeting will be held in the Ed "Bosh" Froehlich Meeting Room of the Mandan City Hall at 205 2<sup>nd</sup> Avenue NW, Mandan, ND. The agenda is outlined below.

The City of Bismarck and Policy Board members are encouraging citizens to provide their comments for public hearing items on the Bismarck-Mandan Metropolitan Planning Organization Policy Board agenda via email to <a href="majoritation-beta">mpo@bismarcknd.gov</a>. Please include which item number your comment references. It will be sent to the members, as well as placed with the minutes. To ensure your comments are received prior to the meeting, please submit them by 5:00 pm 1 business day prior to the meeting. If you would like to participate via video or audio link for a 3-5 minute comment on a regular agenda public hearing item, please provide your name, agenda item and e-mail address to the above e-mail at least 3 days before the meeting.

Many of the 5 (five) Policy Board members will attend this meeting remotely. Policy Board members and those presenting at the meeting will receive ZOOM invites approximately 1 business day prior to the meeting. Individuals wishing to participate via ZOOM should email contact information to <a href="majore-mpo@bismarcknd.gov">mpo@bismarcknd.gov</a> at least 3 days in advance of the meeting to receive a meeting invite tailored uniquely to them.

As always, live meeting coverage is available on Government Access Channels 2 & 602HD, Radio Access at 102.5 FM Radio, or stream <u>FreeTv.org</u> and <u>RadioAccess.org</u>. Agenda items can be found online at <u>MPO Technical Advisory Committee</u>.

## **AGENDA**

1.	MINUTES Review and Possible Approval of Minutes from June 15, 2021 Meeting	3
2.	RESOLUTION OF SUPPORT FOR BIS-MAN TRANSIT'S PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION AGENCY SAFETY PLAN (PTASP) – Rachel Drewlow, MPO Resolution of Support for PTASP (Exhibit A)	. 1
3.	REVIEW & APPROVAL OF THE EAST MAIN AVENUE CORRIDOR STUDY REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL (RFP) – Rachel Drewlow, MPO East Main Avenue Corridor Study RFP (Exhibit B)	3
4.	BISMARCK-MANDAN MPO SELF-CERTIFICATION – Kim Riepl, MPO Metropolitan Planning Process Self-Certification (Exhibit C)	l

- 5. UPDATE ON BSPRA ALL COMMISSION MEETING Rachel Drewlow, MPO
- 6. OTHER BUSINESS
- 7. ADJOURNMENT

Next scheduled Policy Board meeting is on 8/17/2021. Please call 701-355-1852 with questions.

Any individual requiring special accommodations to allow access or participation at the meeting is asked to notify ADA Coordinator, Bismarck-Mandan MPO, PO Box 5503, Bismarck, ND 58506-5503 or complete and submit the Request for Reasonable Accommodations form at <a href="http://www.bismarcknd.gov/DocumentCenter/View/23201">http://www.bismarcknd.gov/DocumentCenter/View/23201</a> at least five (5) days prior to the meeting.

## PROJECTS UPDATE

<u>Project</u>	% Complete	Contracted Completion Date
Intersection Analysis Study	100	01/31/2021
2020 Ortho/Topo Mapping Project	100	11/30/2020
2020 Pavement Conditions & Analysis Report	100	4/30/2021

**Common MPO Acronyms** 

V		
ATAC: Advanced Traffic Analysis Center	NDDOT: North Dakota Department of Transportation	
CPG: Consolidated Planning Grant	RSP: Regionally Significant Project	
FHWA: Federal Highway Administration	TDM: Travel Demand Model	
FTA: Federal Transit Administration	TIP: Transportation Improvement Plan	
MTP: Metropolitan Transportation Plan	UPWP: Unified Planning Work Program	

A full list of common MPO acronyms may be accessed online <a href="https://www.bismarcknd.gov/DocumentCenter/View/37890/MPO-acronyms">https://www.bismarcknd.gov/DocumentCenter/View/37890/MPO-acronyms</a>

Bismarck • Burleigh County • Mandan • Morton County • Lincoln